Seeing Green

Published 03/18/2015 by glowingnutrition

Do you want to know a secret? I love green food! So in the spirit of St. Patrick’s Day I decided to make my babe some delicious green muffins. As a health-conscious Mama my only catch was to add color using a secret ingredient…

I find it very unfortunate that many of the so-called snack foods for kids are riddled with artificial colors and flavors. Not only are these chemicals not healthy for our children’s developing brains and bodies but many (in my opinion) of them are unnecessary.

Fresh Organic Spinach

Fresh Organic Spinach

To make my green muffins Green I used Spinach! I know you may be wondering if they tasted good and the answer is YES. My little one loved them. Here is a picture of what they looked like straight out of the oven

Delicious Green Muffins

Delicious Green Muffins

Here is the Green-Dream-Muffins recipe

Leave a Reply

